About Us

  • History
  • APAI Structure
  • Staff
  • Committees
  • Executive Committee
  • Meeting Minutes
  • Annual Report
  • Business Plan
  • Presidents Honor Roll
  • Constitution
  • By Laws
  • Resolutions
  • Parole Board Resource Map
  • Contact Us
  • 2016 APAI Committees


    To determine and approve all official APAI education.

    Danielle LaCost (Wisconsin), Chair
    Adam Endel (Nevada)
    David Blumberg (Maryland)
    Tom Kaye (Parole Board of Canada)
    Tom Sahlberg (Washington)
    Alicia Handwerk (Ohio)
    Carleton Giles (Connecticut)
    Jonathan Ogletree (Kansas)
    Rwankangi Ronald (Uganda)


    To elevate the awareness of crime victims issues in the post conviction processes and to ensure that the professional development opportunities offered, facilitated and supported by the Association contain sufficient content relative to victims and survivors of crime and their role in the parole and reentry process.
    One of the current assignments of the Victims Committee is to develop a Model Protocol for paroling authorities to ensure victim participation in the parole process.

    Randi Losalu (Wyoming), Chair
    Tina Fox (Tennessee), Vice-chair
    Jeralita Costa (Washington)
    Anne Seymour
    Harvey Cenaiko (Parole Board of Canada)
    David Gutierrez (Texas)
    Lorie Brisbin (DC)
    Kim Kelberg
    Lonzo Henderson (Alaska)
    LeeAnn Bullock (Delaware)
    Najah Barton (DC)
    Shalandra Robertson (Georgia)


    To promote and encourage a strong, viable and sustainable membership.

    Danielle LaCost (Wisconsin), Chair
    Dan Fetsco (Wyoming)
    Renée Collette (Ontario)
    Matt Degnan (Rhode Island)
    John Felts (Arkansas)
    Lonzo Henderson (Alaska)


    Laura Pisaturo (Rhode Island), Chair
    Kecia Rongen (Washington State)
    Sam Fisher (New Zealand)
    William Ware (US Army)
    Susan Jackson (Nevada)
    Kelly Corder (Florida)
    Steve Hayes (Georgia)


    To Promote the Use of Best Practices in Parole

    John Hodges (Iowa), Chair
    Dan Fetsco (Wyoming)
    John Costello (Ireland)
    Sandy Jones (Idaho)
    Mike Keeler (Nevada)
    Christopher Barnett (Georgia)
    Ole Larson (Alaska)
    Deborah Ebanks (Cayman Islands)
    Lisa Blanchette Chamorro (Rhode Island)
    Benita Murphy (West Virginia)