About Us

  • History
  • APAI Structure
  • Staff
  • Committees
  • Executive Committee
  • Meeting Minutes
  • Annual Report
  • Business Plan
  • Presidents Honor Roll
  • Constitution
  • By Laws
  • Resolutions
  • Parole Board Resource Map
  • Contact Us
  • Executive Committee


    Cynthia Mausser
    Deputy Director, Parole & Community Services Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Corrections
    Columbus, Ohio

    Vice President

    David Blumberg
    Chair, Maryland Parole Commission
    Baltimore, Maryland


    Joe Pacholski
    Hearing Examiner, US Parole Commission
    Washington DC


    Danielle LaCost
    Commissioner, Wisconsin Parole Commission
    Madison, Wisconsin

    Immediate Past President

    Jeff Peterson
    Former Executive Officer/Hearing and Release, Minnesota Department of Corrections
    St. Paul, Minnesota

    Regional Vice Presidents

    Northeastern USA

    Matt Degnan
    Administrator, Rhode Island Parole Board
    Cranston, Rhode Island

    Central USA

    Jonathan Ogletree
    Kansas Prisoner Review Board
    Topeka, Kansas

    Southern USA

    Benita Murphy
    Chairperson, West Virginia Parole Board
    Charleston, West Virginia

    Western USA

    Lonzo Henderson
    Chair, Alaska Board of Parole
    Anchorage, Alaska


    Renée Collette
    Former Executive Vice Chairperson, National Parole Board
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada


    Jennifer Oades
    Chairperson, Parole Board of Canada
    Ottawa, Canada


    Thando Tsetewa
    Special Advisor to Minister of Justice & Correctional Services, African Correctional Services
    Gauteng, South Africa


    Martin Jones
    The Parole Board of England and Wales
    London, England