About Us

  • History
  • APAI Structure
  • Staff
  • Committees
  • Executive Committee
  • Meeting Minutes
  • Annual Report
  • Business Plan
  • Presidents Honor Roll
  • Constitution
  • By Laws
  • Resolutions
  • Parole Board Resource Map
  • Contact Us

    APAI’s operational body consists of an Executive Committee which includes the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, four U.S. Regional Vice Presidents and one International Vice President. The President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer are elected; all remaining positions are appointed.

    The Regional Vice Presidents are listed below with their respective geographical regions:


    Matt Degnan, Rhode Island (matthew.degnan@doc.ri.gov)
    Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Vermont, Rhode Island, U.S. Parole Commission and all U.S. Military Parole Boards.


    Benita Murphy, West Virginia
    Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Virgin Islands and West Virginia.


    Danielle LaCost, Wisconsin (danielle.lacost@wisonsin.gov)
    Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.


    Lonzo Henderson, Alaska (lonzo.henderson@alaska.gov)
    Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.


    Renee Collette, Canada (colletterenee@hotmail.com)